Mailbox full (over quota) message

You may from time to time get this message. We find that it most often happens when you change computer or email programme (client) and then because the standard setup doesn’t include the small but vital extra step required.

This is to “remove a copy of the message from the server”. Essentially you store your email on your computer, our server is used for temporary storage only and so you need to remove the message once it is downloaded to your computer.

NB: deleting mail from your computer does not deal with this issue. Your computer is the place you store your email history and you should never need to delete email from there to free up space. Of course you may want to delete them to free up ‘desk’ space.

There are instructions for this in our articles on setting up email programmes;

If your programme is not listed please ask